top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Current

Hard Hit, Click-Click-Click

By Sienna Zerola


I warm up, getting my mindset ready.

I finish double knotting each white shoe.

Hitting the black ball back and forth, steady,

Passing to my partner in sets of two.

I strongly hit the ball over the net,

My arm swinging down, slamming the ball hard,

I start to serve, covered in loads of sweat,

I catch my weak opponents off their guard.

But I fall on my hip, shaking the floor.

Hard hit, I lie on the ground not moving,

My hip hurts and I let out a loud roar.

I continue the game, my hip bruising–

Click-click-click-click, my hip pops out of place.

It hurts; I fear it has to be replaced.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blossoming

Springtime, the time for new beginnings...

The Ancient Greeks

The Greeks could face the darkness with their light.

Joyfully

breaking up with you is the easiest thing I do all day.

bottom of page